Thursday, January 25, 2007


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

To get things started, here's the debut EP of what would eventually become the mighty KYUSS. This album is extremely rare. It includes some songs that would appear on Kyuss' proper debut, Wretch - either remarkably altered ("Love Has Passed Me By", "Isolation Desolation") or seemingly the same recordings ("Deadly Kiss", "Black Widow"). "King" would actually resurface years later in one of John Garcia's post-KYUSS bands, the fantastic UNIDA. SONS OF KYUSS was a vinyl-only release, but the transfer to CD is impeccable, and one of the best, if not the absolute best, I've heard. The download also includes scans of the original LP artwork, including the lyric sheet, compliments of

1. Deadly Kiss
2. Window of Souls
3. King
4. Isolation Desolation
5. Love Has Passed Me By
6. Black Widow
7. Happy Birthday
8. Katzenjammer


No comments: